CharIn Tuesday Europe JOind the discussion June 29, 2021. Plus & charge activities in europe. Picture of a car and a charging station

Virtual conference on the 29th of June, 2021, 03:00 pm – 04:30 pm (CET)

Plug and Charge allows automated communication and billing processes between the electric vehicle and the charging station without any need for RFID cards or charging apps while ensuring high IT security at the same time.So far, the widespread implementation of Plug and Charge has been hindered by missing consensus and unity among the industry as well as the pending standardization of key elements.

This CharIN Tuesday will give you insights about current projects and activities in Europe that shall successfully overcome previous hurdles in the implementation.

Join the conference to get insights of the Plug and Charge Europe Project and their implementation of a PKI . Learn more about the Mobena Initiative and interoperable solutions dealing with multiple roots.

Intervenants de la conférence

Register

About CharIn

Located in Germany, CharIn is a non profit organization gathering more than 200 members from various coutries and engaged in e-mobility. It is dedicated to promote interoperability based on Combined Charging System (CCS) as the global standard for charging vehicles of all kinds.

Mobena: an initiative towards the new generation of electromobility

The Mobena initiative was created in July 2020 by the main French professional organizations representing the electromobility ecosystem in the French market. The goal is to simplify the user experience by ensuring interoperability between charging systems and leading the way towards the deployment of a new generation of EV charging in the French market.

Coordinated by VEDECOM institute, the Mobena initiative regroups AFIREV, AVERE-France, PFA, GIMELEC, UFE and VEDECOM.​

Logos

About twenty companies representing the different roles in the ecosystem have joined this initiative. The mission is to support the players of the EV charging ecosystem, operating in France, by defining the roadmap and the means to ensure a successful and harmonized deployment of the e-Mobility services. The Mobena project, which will be launched in September 2021 and extended to more partners, will particularly focus on integrating interoperability as an initial requirement and providing high added value services through a massive adoption of the ISO 15118 standard in a competitive and open market.

A particular focus will be put on Smart Charging, Plug & Charge and the implicated end-to-end system interfaces, including backend communication protocols (OCPP, OCPI…), PKI and cyber security. This for both AC and DC charging.

More info: The Mobena initiative accelerates the roll-out of new generation e-Mobility

CharIn Tuesday Europe Join the discussion June 29, 2021. Plug & charge activities in europe.

Conference en ligne le 29 juin 2021 de 15h à 16h30 (CET)

Le Plug and Charge permet des processus de communication et de facturation automatisés entre le véhicule électrique et la borne de recharge sans avoir besoin de cartes RFID ou d’applications de recharge et tout en garantissant une sécurité informatique élevée. Jusqu’à présent, le déploiement généralisé du Plug and Charge a été entravée par le manque de consensus et d’unité au sein de l’industrie ainsi que par la normalisation en cours d’éléments clés.

Ce mardi 29 juin 2021, CharIN vous donnera un aperçu des projets et activités en cours en Europe qui permettront de surmonter avec succès les obstacles précédents dans la mise en œuvre.

Inscrivez-vous à la conférence pour obtenir des informations sur le projet Plug and Charge Europe et la mise en œuvre d’une PKI et pour en savoir plus sur l’initiative Mobena et les solutions interopérables traitant des racines multiples.

 

Intervenants de la conférence

S’incrire

A propos de CharIn

Basée en Allemagne, CharIn est une organisation à but non lucratif qui rassemble plus de 200 membres de tous pays engagés dans la mobilité électrique. Elle promeut l’interopérabilité basée sur les Combined Charging System (CCS) en tant que standard international pour la recharge de tous les types de véhicules.

Mobena, une initiative française pour la recharge nouvelle génération

Issue d’un bilan partagé quant à la maturité des nouveaux services de recharge, l’initiative Mobena pour la mobilité électrique nouvelle génération, a été créée le 7 juillet 2020 par les principales organisations représentatives de la filière sur le marché français. L’objectif est de simplifier l’expérience utilisateur en assurant l’interopérabilité des système de recharge et en accompagnant le déploiement d’une nouvelle génération de services en France.

Elle rassemble : l’AFIREV, l’AVERE-France, la PFA, le GIMELEC, l’UFE et l’Institut VEDECOM, ce dernier étant missionné pour coordonner l’initiative.​

Logos

A cette initiative se sont joints une vingtaine d’industriels représentatifs de la filière. L’objectif est d’accompagner les acteurs de l’écosystème de recharge de véhicules électriques, opérant en France, pour définir la feuille de route et les moyens à même d’assurer le succès d’un déploiement harmonisé des services de mobilité électrique. Le projet Mobena, qui sera lancé en septembre 2021 et élargi à plus de partenaires, s’attachera particulièrement à intégrer l’interopérabilité comme exigence initiale et apporter des services à forte valeur ajoutée à travers une adoption massive de la norme ISO 15118 dans un marché compétitif et ouvert.

Un focus particulier sera mis sur la recharge intelligente, le Plug & Charge et les architectures systèmes les supportant ; y compris les protocoles de communication backend (OCPP, OCPI…) et la PKI pour la cybersécurité. Et cela aussi bien pour la charge AC que DC.

Plus d’informations sur Mobena : L’initiative Mobena propulse la recharge électrique nouvelle génération