Logo VEDECOM

MOB03

NEW PHYSICAL SPACES FOR ECOMOBILITY IN THE CITY

Picto Shared mobility and energy

Challenges

This project looks at the space and infrastructures needed if we are to bring self-driving vehicles to our roads.

This new type of vehicle and the new mobility requirements to which it responds mean we need to rethink the physical spaces assigned to mobility, the format of interfaces between vehicles and infrastructures, and the road systems required for shared uses in urban and semi-urban areas.

Research themes

  • Decision-making tools
  • Modelling new transport systems
  • Transport systems using self-driving shuttles
  • Intelligent parking
  • Business models
  • Transport models
  • Transport system simulation
  • Territory interfaces
  • Intelligent roads
  • Multi-modal sites
  • Supervision systems

Project description

This project brings together economists, econometricians, computer scientists, transport modellers, mathematicians, architects, town planners, designers, energy providers, civil engineers, automotive engineers, transport operators, network operators, developers and citizens, to reflect together on fixed or mobile urban hubs for the future.

The project will produce a detailed description of the new mobility solutions based on self-driving vehicles, an assessment of their technical and economic impacts on existing transport systems, and the design and simulation of the infrastructures and sites required to implement them.

Its goal is to produce demonstrators that will provide tangible proof of the economic and technical viability of the solutions put forward, including their energy, environmental and social aspects.

Future prospects

The gradual development of the Satory platform makes the area the ideal place to test the various mobility solutions explored.

From 2018 onwards, the ‘Future Mobility District’ will make it possible to run on-site and full-scale tests of the solutions for town planning, autonomous mobility, intelligent parking and energy chain optimisation, as well as the ‘ParkLab’—a test facility for the development of parking technologies for self-driving vehicles.

Partners involved

Partners involved NEW PHYSICAL SPACES FOR ECOMOBILITY IN THE CITY

Logo VEDECOM

MOB03

Nouveaux espaces physiques de la ville pour l’écomobilité

Picto mobilité et énergie partagée

Enjeux

Ce projet s’intéresse à l’espace et aux infrastructures nécessaires à l’introduction de véhicules autonomes sur nos routes.

Ce nouveau type de véhicules, ainsi que les nouveaux besoins de mobilité qu’ils vont adresser, vont amener à repenser les espaces physiques pour la mobilité, les formats d’interface entre le véhicule et les infrastructures, ainsi que les systèmes routiers en milieu urbain et péri-urbain pour les usages partagés.

Thèmes de recherche

  • Outils d’aide à la décision
  • Modélisation des nouveaux systèmes de transport
  • Systèmes de transport par navettes autonomes
  • Stationnement intelligent
  • Modèles économiques
  • Modèles de transport
  • Simulation de systèmes de transport
  • Interfaces territoires
  • Route intelligente
  • Lieux multimodaux
  • Systèmes de supervision

Description du projet

Ce projet regroupe économistes, économètres, informaticiens, modélisateurs transport, mathématiciens, architectes, urbanistes, designers, énergéticiens, ingénieurs génie civil, ingénieurs automobile, opérateurs de transport, gestionnaires de réseaux, aménageurs, et citoyens… pour les amener à penser ensembles les lieux mobiles ou fixes qui constitueront l’escale urbaine de demain

Le projet adresse la description fine des nouvelles solutions de mobilité reposant sur des véhicules autonomes, l’évaluation de leurs impacts technico-économiques sur les systèmes de transport existants, et la conception et la simulation des infrastructures et des lieux nécessaires à leur mise en œuvre.

Il a pour vocation de créer les démonstrateurs permettant d’apporter les preuves tangibles de la viabilité économique et technique des solutions proposées, jusque dans la mesure de leurs externalités énergétiques, environnementales et sociales.

Perspectives

L’aménagement progressif du plateau de Satory fait de ce territoire le lieu de démonstration idéal pour tester l’ensemble des solutions de mobilité explorées.

Le Quartier des Mobilité Futures permettra dès 2018 de tester in situ et à l’échelle, des solutions d’aménagement, de mobilité autonome, de stationnement intelligent, d’optimisation de la chaîne énergétique, ainsi qu’un ParkLab conçu comme un moyen d’essai pour la mise au point des technologies liées au stationnement des véhicules autonomes

Partenaires associés

Logos partenaires projet nouveaux espaces physiques de la ville pour l'écomobilité