VEDECOM at the Autonomy Exhibition: solutions to accompany the deployment of new mobility

A successful outcome for the three VEDECOM offerings presented at the Institute’s stand at the Autonomy Exhibition & The Urban Mobility Summit! The event, which took place on 16 and 17 October 2019 at the Grande Halle de La Villette in Paris, enabled the Institute to confirm the relevance of its offerings within the mobility ecosystem. The outcome for all three offerings – Mobilitips, Entropy and M’OBS by VEDECOM Tech – was positive, and the feedback very encouraging. Here’s a look back at a day packed with face-to-face interaction!

Three offerings for the VEDECOM stand, which attracted a constant stream of visitors

Since 2015, the Autonomy Exhibition & The Urban Mobility Summit, an event held every October in Paris, has attracted almost 8,000 trade visitors annually, from both France and abroad, with the promise of speakers and exhibitors who are addressing mobility issues. The VEDECOM stand, assigned to the “Shared Mobility” area, gave the Institute an opportunity to present three of its offerings. These solutions seem to have been a huge hit, judging by the number of visitors coming to the area dedicated to showcasing them.

The Training team presented Mobilitips, its new learning module that clarifies the concepts to which new forms of mobility have given rise, and which are often poorly understood. “Our presence at this exhibition is consolidating our position within the ecosystem with regard to the comprehensive support we offer to stakeholders. We offer various forms of assistance with decision-making, and given this exhibition’s high visibility (especially on social media) it’s a tremendous opportunity for us,” says Sylvie Thromas, Director of the VEDECOM Training Programme.

Entropy, the Institute’s first spin-off, presented its decision-making support tool for determining the ideal positioning and scale of transport offerings to ensure they meet the real needs of people on the move. “The stand was a success for Entropy, in terms of both the quantity and quality of new contacts made,” said Sami Kraiem and Guilhem Sanmarty, the startup’s co-founders, at the end of the event.

Lastly, VEDECOM Tech presented its M’OBS solution, an agency that evaluates new mobility solutions with the aim of helping operators improve their understanding of their environment, evaluate suitability for the areas concerned, and deliver the best possible experience for users.

“We are very pleased with how the event has gone for us,” says Tony Greaux, Mobility and Services Manager at VEDECOM Tech. “In terms of contacts made and the level of interest generated, we’ve achieved even more than we hoped, considering the project is as yet very new.”

Pitches and round table: VEDECOM’s speakers in the spotlight

In addition to the stand, the Entropy and M’OBS solutions were allowed a presentation pitch: these solutions, being both precise and compatible with the territories, are able to offer mobility operators a clear picture of traffic flows and new mobility solutions. This objective is well aligned with the Autonomy Exhibition, the ambition of which is to support the transition to smart, sustainable mobility by building bridges between, on the one hand, innovative companies that are creating mobility solutions to address current issues, and, on the other hand, public and private sector decision-makers who are in a position to implement those solutions.

VEDECOM experts Jean-Laurent Franchineau and Elsa Yousfi also spoke at a round table organised by Choose Paris on the subject of: “Autonomous mobility: the next step for the Île-de-France.”

Articles récents :

VEDECOM au salon Autonomy : des solutions pour accompagner le déploiement des nouvelles mobilités

Pari réussi pour les trois offres de VEDECOM présentées sur le stand de l’Institut au Salon Autonomy & the Urban Mobility Summit ! L’événement, qui se tenait du 16 au 17 octobre dernier à la Grande Halle de La Villette à Paris, a permis de confirmer la pertinence des offres de l’Institut au sein de l’écosystème de la mobilité. Que ce soit pour Mobilitips, Entropy ou M’OBS by VEDECOM Tech, le bilan est positif et les retours très encourageants. Retour sur cette journée riche en rencontres !

Trois offres pour un stand VEDECOM qui n’a pas désempli

Depuis 2015, le salon Autonomy & The Urban Mobility Summit rassemble chaque année en octobre à Paris, près de 8 000 visiteurs professionnels internationaux autour d’intervenants et d’exposants questionnant les enjeux de mobilité. Le stand VEDECOM, loti au sein de la zone « Mobilité Partagée », permettait à l’Institut de présenter trois de ses offres. Des solutions qui semblent avoir rencontré un vif succès si l’on en croit la fréquentation de l’espace qui leur était consacré.

L’équipe Formation présentait ainsi Mobilitips, son nouveau module pédagogique pour clarifier les notions, souvent mal identifiées, engendrées par les nouvelles mobilités. « Notre présence à ce salon conforte notre positionnement au sein de l’écosystème sur l’accompagnement global des acteurs que nous proposons. Notre offre d’aide à la décision est variée et ce salon à forte visibilité (sur les réseaux sociaux notamment) est un atout fort pour nous », se réjouit Sylvie Thromas, Directrice du programme Formation de VEDECOM.

Entropy, première spin-off de l’Institut, présentait son outil d’aide à la décision pour optimiser le placement et le dimensionnement des offres de transports de telle sorte qu’elles répondent au besoin réel de ceux qui se déplacent. « Le stand a été une réussite pour Entropy, tant au niveau du volume de contacts que de la qualité des gens rencontrés », se sont félicités Sami Kraiem et Guilhem Sanmarty, co-fondateurs de la startup, à l’issue de l’événement.

Enfin VEDECOM Tech présentait sa solution M’OBS, une agence d’évaluation des nouvelles solutions de mobilité pour aider les acteurs à améliorer la connaissance de leur environnement, à évaluer l’adéquation avec les territoires et à délivrer la meilleure expérience pour les usagers. 

 

« Nous sommes très contents de cette expérience, indique Tony Greaux, Manager Mobilités et Services chez VEDECOM Tech. En termes de contacts et d’intérêt suscité, on est même au-delà de ce qu’on espérait dans la mesure où le projet est encore tout jeune ».

Pitches et table-ronde : les intervenants de VEDECOM à l’honneur

Outre le stand, les solutions Entropy et M’OBS ont eu droit à un pitch de présentation : ces solutions précises et compatibles avec les territoires sont capables d’offrir aux acteurs des mobilités une vision claire des flux et nouvelles solutions de mobilité. Un objectif en ligne avec le salon Autonomy qui ambitionne d’accompagner la transition vers une mobilité intelligente et durable en créant des passerelles entre les entreprises innovantes, créatrices de solutions de mobilité adaptées aux enjeux contemporains, et les décideurs institutionnels et privés, susceptibles de mettre en place ces solutions.

Jean-Laurent Franchineau et Elsa Yousfi, experts VEDECOM, sont également intervenus dans une table-ronde organisée par Choose Paris sur le thème : « Mobilité autonome : la prochaine étape pour l’Ile-de-France ».

Articles récents :