Commitment to CSR: VEDECOM Institute receives the LUCIE 26000 label!

At VEDECOM au Futur, VEDECOM’s internal corporate day, the Institute was officially presented with the LUCIE 26000 label. This award not only winds up a year of preparations but also demonstrates VEDECOM’s solid commitment to a demanding and long-term approach to Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Fully aligned with the Institute’s raison d’être, the LUCIE 26000 label paves the way towards implementing a commitment plan that will be rolled out over the next three years.

Committed to a solid and sustainable CSR approach

In keeping with its mandate as an Institute for Energy Transition, VEDECOM has been building a strongly committed CSR approach for over a year now, an effort that requires both single-minded rigour and long-term vision. In the process, the Institute determined the LUCIE 26000 label an ideal means of supporting and challenging its ultimate goals. When it comes to medium-sized French organisations, LUCIE is the reference label for CSR. What’s more, the LUCIE community offers effective CSR solutions and tools to unite “organisations who share the same desire to make the world a more equal and respectful place for people and territories”. This timely and cutting-edge label can only obtained from assessing a company’s three-year commitment plan.

A year of preparations for the LUCIE 26000 label

First awarded on 3 December 2019, the label was officially presented to the Institute by Ms Saliha MARIET, the Director of LUCIE Operations, on Thursday, 30 January 2020.

This great honour is the result of an entire year of preparations, whereby an internal assessment allowed VEDECOM to measure its commitment and proficiency with respect to the ISO 26000 standard. Over 25 employees took part in workgroups to discuss the 7 core issues of CSR: governance, human rights, labour practices, the environment, fair operating practices, consumer issues and community involvement and development. This assessment was completed through an audit, carried out by Bureau Veritas, with the auditor praising the Institute’s excellent maturity in terms of its approach, the strong commitment demonstrated by all and the quality of life at the mobiLAB. Based on this comprehensive analysis, the CSR Working Group drafted a commitment plan structured around 18 key improvement areas. Thanks to the credibility and relevance of this programme, presented in the labelling committee, the Institute was awarded the LUCIE 26000 label.

A label of commitment

This distinction highlights VEDECOM’s commitment as a responsible organisation towards its employees, partners and, more broadly, the common good.

What’s more, it holds the Institute accountable with respect to the 40 commitments in its plan, which covers all CSR issues. Whether it’s conducting a carbon assessment of the Institute, building eco-design into the framework of its activities, promoting local or integrated supply chains or including a chapter on competition rules in the code of ethics, these commitments will be regularly assessed over the next three years, which will determine the renewal of the label at the end of the three-year period.

By presenting the label at the Institute’s annual internal event, the culmination of a solid collective project was recognised, a project that was driven by each and every employee in 2019. It also set ambitious goals for everyone, thus enabling the Institute to perform to the highest standards. During the afternoon of this corporate day, the event was made even more meaningful with the creation of a large mural dedicated to the climate. VEDECOM has thereby become the first institute to be awarded the LUCIE 26000 label: a source of pride for its teams and a means of strengthening the image and drawing power of the ITE, which is dedicated to sustainable mobility.

Articles récents :

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Engagement RSE : l’Institut VEDECOM labellisé LUCIE 26000 !

03 / 02 / 2020

C’est à l’occasion de VEDECOM au Futur, la journée Corporate interne de VEDECOM, que l’Institut a reçu officiellement le label LUCIE 26000. Cette distinction, qui clôture un an de travaux préparatoires, manifeste la forte volonté VEDECOM de s’engager dans une démarche de Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE) exigeante et sur le long terme. Une labellisation en parfaite cohérence avec la raison d’être de l’Institut et qui ouvre la mise en œuvre d’un plan d’engagements à déployer dans les trois prochaines années.

 S’engager dans une démarche RSE forte et sur le long terme

C’est pour être en cohérence avec sa mission d’Institut pour la Transition Energétique que VEDECOM s’est engagé depuis plus d’un an et demi dans une démarche RSE : une dynamique exigeante, qui implique un travail de longue haleine. Pour être soutenu et challengé dans cette entreprise, l’Institut s’est tourné vers le processus de labellisation LUCIE 26000. LUCIE est le label de référence en matière de RSE pour les organisations de taille moyenne en France. La communauté LUCIE, qui rassemble des « organisations partageant la même volonté de rendre ce monde plus juste et plus respectueux des hommes et des territoires », propose un parcours et des outils pour progresser en responsabilité sociétale. Une labellisation rapide et dynamique, obtenue sur évaluation d’un plan d’engagement qui engage l’entreprise sur trois ans.

Un an de préparation pour décrocher le label LUCIE 26000

Décroché le 3 décembre 2019, le label a été remis officiellement à l’Institut ce jeudi 30 janvier 2020 par Madame Saliha MARIET, Directrice des Opérations LUCIE.

Cette belle reconnaissance est le fruit d’un an de préparation : une auto-évaluation interne a tout d’abord permis à VEDECOM de mesurer son engagement et son niveau de maîtrise au regard de la norme ISO 26000. Plus de 25 collaborateurs se sont mobilisés dans des groupes de travail pour réfléchir aux 7 questions fondamentales de la RSE : gouvernance, droits de l’homme, relations et conditions de travail, environnement, bonnes pratiques des affaires, protection du consommateur, contribution au développement local. Cette évaluation a été complétée par un audit mené par Bureau Veritas : l’auditrice a salué l’excellente maturité de l’Institut dans la démarche ainsi que le fort engagement de tous et la qualité de vie au mobiLAB. Fort de cette analyse complète, le Groupe de Travail RSE a rédigé un plan d’engagement structuré autour de 18 axes forts d’amélioration. C’est la crédibilité et la pertinence de ce programme, présenté en comité de labellisation, qui a permis de décrocher le label LUCIE 26000.

Un label qui engage 

Cette distinction reconnaît l’engagement de VEDECOM en tant qu’organisation responsable, au service de ses collaborateurs, de ses partenaires et plus généralement du bien commun.

Mais elle place également l’Institut en responsabilité au regard des 40 engagements de son plan qui couvrent toutes les thématiques de la RSE. A titre d’exemple : procéder au bilan carbone de l’Institut ou encore poursuivre l’éco-conception dans ses activités ; favoriser les approvisionnement locaux ou d’insertion ; intégrer au code éthique un chapitre sur les règles de concurrence… Ces engagements seront régulièrement évalués durant les trois prochaines années, ce qui conditionnera le renouvellement du label au terme du triennal.

La remise du label, qui a clôturé l’événement annuel interne de l’Institut, reconnaissait ainsi l’aboutissement d’un projet collectif fort, porté par l’ensemble des collaborateurs en 2019. Il donne également à tous des objectifs ambitieux, pour que l’Institut soit capable de donner le meilleur de lui-même. Afin que l’événement ait tout son sens, l’après-midi de cette journée corporate était consacré à la réalisation d’une grande fresque du climat. VEDECOM devient ainsi le premier Institut labellisé LUCIE 26000 : un motif de fierté pour ses équipes et qui renforce l’image et l’attractivité de l’ITE dédié aux mobilités durables.

Articles récents :

La conférence finale du projet européen CoExist a eu lieu en vidéo-conférence

La conférence finale du projet européen CoExist a eu lieu les 25 et 26 mars 2020. Initialement prévue à Milton Keynes, l’une des villes partenaires du projet, elle s’est finalement déroulée en visio-conférence, crise du coronavirus Covid-19 oblige. Lancé en 2017 et...

lire plus