Entropy, a premier start-up resulting from the VEDECOM Institute’s work on the analysis of mobility manager’s needs through artificial intelligence

What are the movement patterns ? Which modes of transport are used ? Which routes ? Entropy, the new start-up stemming from the VEDECOM Institute’s research work, offers communities as well as individual actors a tool for understanding, measuring, and analysing all mobility requirements within a given territory. By means of an artifical intelligence which models flows, Entropy makes it possible to acquire detailed knnowledge of a territory’s mobility in order to make decisions on and evaluate the necessary facilities or services, bypassing field surveys.

Entropy provides predictive multi-sources software that uses wide-ranging data sources : GPS from cars, demographics, transport networks…A display interface enables the observation of all journeys made within a territory during a standard 24-hour day on an interactive map.

The use of artificial intelligence has many advantages : reactive, the Entropy’s tool provides 100% coverage in France, and is as accurate as face-to-face field surveys, but at lower cost.

The startup has set an ambitious objective : to establish itself by 2022 as the leader in demand estimation for mobility managers in France.

Read the press release

Articles récents :

VEDECOM celebrates 5 years !

The 2019 edition of VEDECOM to the Future, the Institute’s internal Corporate day, took place on Thursday 21 February at mobiLAB. Recently installed in these brand new premises, VEDECOM used the occasion to celebrate its 5-year anniversary with all its...

read more

Entropy, une première startup issue des travaux de l’Institut VEDECOM pour analyser les besoins des gestionnaires de mobilité grâce à l’intelligence artificielle

Quels sont les motifs de déplacement ? Quels sont les modes de transports utilisés ? Quels sont les itinéraires empruntés ? Entropy, la nouvelle startup issue des travaux de recherche de l’Institut VEDECOM, propose aux opérateurs et aux collectivités un outil pour connaître, mesurer et analyser tous les besoins en mobilité sur un territoire donné. Grâce à une intelligence artificielle qui modélise les flux, Entropy permet d’acquérir une connaissance fine de la mobilité d’un territoire pour décider et évaluer les aménagements ou les services nécessaires sans passer par une enquête terrain.

Entropy fournit un logiciel multi-sources et prédictif qui s’appuie sur la multiplicité des données disponibles : GPS des voitures, démographie, réseaux de transport…Une interface de visualisation permet d’observer sur une carte interactive l’ensemble des déplacements effectués sur un territoire pendant une journée type de 24 heures.

L’utilisation de l’intelligence artificielle présente des atouts majeurs : réactif, l’outil proposé par Entropy couvre l’intégralité du territoire français avec une efficacité similaire aux enquêtes terrain réalisées en face à face mais à moindre coût.

La startup se fixe un objectif ambitieux : s’affirmer d’ici 2022 comme le leader en France de l’estimation de la demande pour les gestionnaires de mobilité.

Pour en savoir plus : lire le communiqué de presse

Articles récents :