Official opening of the mobiLAB, the new head office for VEDECOM

The mobiLAB was officially opened on 7 February by Pierre Bédier, President of the Department of Yvelines, François de Mazières, President of the Urban Community Versailles Grand Parc, and Marie-Célie Guillaume, CEO of Satory MOBILITE. Representatives from Banque des Territoires, GCC Immobilier and the architectural firm Valero Gadan also attended. This was an important symbolic event, unveiling this 7,100 m² property complex as a showcase for the Versailles-Satory innovative mobility cluster.

The mobiLAB, paving the way for an innovative mobility cluster at Versailles-Satory

On Thursday, 7 February, in brilliant sunshine, the golden buildings of the mobiLAB welcomed some 200 invited guests for its inauguration. The four-storey complex includes research facilities, laboratories, workshops and offices, all in direct proximity to the test tracks and to other mobility stakeholders such as Renault, PSA, Arquus and Nexter. It is one of the first concrete realisations of the global project to develop an innovative mobility cluster within the centre of excellence that is Versailles-Satory. The complex is now home to the three major stakeholders VEDECOM, Transdev and IFSTTAR (the French Institute of Science and Technology for Transport, Development and Networks), which has occupied premises at the site since 2009. Eventually, nearly 300 researchers will work side by side at this unique research centre.

A project driven by the semi-public company Satory MOBILITE
“Our goal is to keep pushing forward to establish this cluster, based around the mobiLAB. We want to see these companies working together towards the common aim of developing innovative mobility projects”, explains Marie-Célie Guillaume, CEO of the semi-public company Satory MOBILITE, which has invested €17 million euros in backing the project. Born out of a partnership between the Department of Yvelines and the Urban Community of Versailles Grand Parc, with links to a number of private stakeholders, the long-term purpose of the semi-public company Satory MOBILITY is to develop property solutions on the Satory plateau for all stakeholders of the automotive research ecosystem. The company opted to build this first project with the property developer GCC Immobilier, one of the top ten building and civil works companies in France. The building design contract was awarded to the architectural firm Valero Gadan.

“The Department is fully committed to creating an environment that allows businesses to prosper, by developing the infrastructures that they need”, stresses Pierre Bédier, President of the Department of Yvelines. François de Mazières, President of the Urban Community of Versailles Grand Parc and Mayor of Versailles, also confirmed that the Versailles-Satory cluster “will serve as a laboratory for tomorrow’s public transport solutions. With the aim of providing residents with a quality service, fully aligned with the economic issues related to the environment and new forms of mobility.”

Outstanding infrastructure to promote further research into autonomous vehicles
With handover completed in October 2018, the mobiLAB became the head office of the VEDECOM Institute in November 2018. With its 200 employees, the Institute is using 75% of the building’s capacity. According to Managing Director, Philippe Watteau, “With the vast majority of VEDECOM staff now working under the same roof at Versailles-Satory, the mobiLAB is for us a real enabler of internal cooperation and innovation across our entire ecosystem. It also raises the profile of our activities and gives much greater recognition to the work of our staff”.

Designed as a shared centre of excellence and a hub for collaborative research, VEDECOM now enjoys access to the high added-value facilities at the mobiLAB: 790 m² of workshops, 215 m² of laboratories, two simulator rooms (pedestrian simulator and driving simulator), a Connectivity and Monitoring lab, two training rooms. Added to this are the workspaces shared with IFSTTAR: 530 m² of workshops and 30 m² of laboratories. At a stone’s throw from the mobiLAB, the Institute also has facilities alongside the test tracks. Hall A houses a power electronics lab, a Fab Lab dedicated to electric machines and another to autonomous vehicles. VEDECOM has developed the world’s only induction charging track and characterisation test bench for inductive research. It also has use of tracks for testing autonomous vehicles. The addition of a walkway linking the mobiLAB to the tracks and laboratories is planned for the near future. An outstanding facility to help accelerate the autonomous vehicle from fantasy to reality!

To find more about VEDECOM in 2018, read our article about Deep Tech Promoting Sustainable Mobility

 

 

Articles récents :

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Inauguration officielle du mobiLAB, nouveau siège social de VEDECOM

Le mobiLAB a été officiellement inauguré le 7 février par Pierre Bédier, Président du Département des Yvelines, François de Mazières, Président de la Communauté d’agglomération Versailles Grand Parc, et Marie-Célie Guillaume, Présidente Directrice Générale de Satory MOBILITE. Etaient également représentés la Banque des Territoires, GCC Immobilier, et l’agence d’architecture Valero Gadan. Un évènement symbolique fort, qui consacre cet ensemble immobilier de 7100 m² comme vitrine du cluster des mobilités innovantes de Versailles Satory.

Le mobiLAB, première pierre d’un cluster des mobilités innovantes à Versailles Satory

C’est sous un soleil resplendissant que les bâtiments dorés du mobiLAB ont accueilli pour leur inauguration le jeudi 7 février les quelques 200 invités attendus. L’immeuble, développé sur quatre niveaux, associe espaces de recherche, laboratoires, ateliers et bureaux, à proximité immédiate des pistes d’essais et des acteurs de la mobilité comme Renault, PSA, Arquus, Nexter… Il constitue l’une des premières concrétisations d’un projet global de développement d’un cluster des mobilités innovantes au cœur du pôle d’excellence de Versailles Satory. Il en accueille les trois acteurs majeurs que sont VEDECOM, Transdev et l’Ifsttar (l’Institut Français des Sciences et Technologies des Transports, de l’Aménagement et des Réseaux), présent sur le site depuis 2009. A terme, près de 300 chercheurs seront réunis sur ce pôle de recherche unique.

Un projet porté par la SEM Satory MOBILITE
« Notre ambition est de poursuivre la dynamique de constitution de ce cluster autour du mobiLAB. Nous voulons que ces entreprises travaillent ensemble avec un but commun : développer des projets de mobilité inédits », précise Marie-Célie Guillaume, Directrice Générale de la Société d’Economie Mixte (SEM) Satory MOBILITE qui a porté le projet avec un investissement à hauteur de 17 M€. Née de l’association du Département des Yvelines et de la Communauté d’agglomération de Versailles Grand Parc, auxquels se sont associés des acteurs privés, la SEM Satory MOBILITE a pour rôle pérenne de développer des solutions immobilières sur le plateau de Satory pour l’ensemble des acteurs de l’éco-système de la recherche automobile. Elle a fait le choix de réaliser cette première opération avec le promoteur GCC Immobilier, un des 10 premiers acteurs du BTP en France. La conception des bâtiments a été confiée à l’agence d’architecture VALERO GADAN.

« Le Département met tout en œuvre pour créer un environnement favorable à la prospérité des entreprises, en développant les infrastructures dont elles ont besoin », souligne Pierre Bédier, Président du Département des Yvelines. François de Mazières, Président de la Communauté d’agglomération Versailles Grand Parc et maire de Versailles, confirme de son côté que le cluster de Versailles Satory « va servir de laboratoire pour les transports publics propres du futur. Avec comme objectif d’offrir aux habitants un service de qualité, tout en s’intégrant aux enjeux économiques fondés sur l’environnement et les nouvelles mobilités. »

Des infrastructures exceptionnelles pour faire avancer la recherche sur le véhicule autonome
Livré en octobre 2018, le mobiLAB accueille depuis le mois de novembre 2018 le siège social de l’Institut VEDECOM. Avec ses 200 collaborateurs, l’Institut utilise 60% de la surface du bâtiment. Pour Philippe Watteau, Directeur Général : « En réunissant à Versailles-Satory l’immense majorité des équipes de VEDECOM, le MobiLAB constitue un véritable accélérateur de coopération interne et d’innovation avec l’ensemble de notre écosystème. Il contribue aussi à une visibilité accrue de nos activités et à une reconnaissance sans précédent du travail de nos équipes ».

Conçu comme un centre d’excellence mutualisé et un hub de recherche coopératif, VEDECOM dispose au mobiLAB d’installations à haute valeur ajoutée : 790 m² d’ateliers, 215 m² de laboratoires, deux salles de simulation (simulateur piéton et simulateur de conduite), un laboratoire de Connectivité et Supervision, deux salles de formation. S’y ajoutent des espaces de travail mutualisés avec l’Ifsttar : 530 m² d’ateliers et 30 m² de laboratoires. A quelques dizaines de mètres du mobiLAB, l’Institut possède aussi des infrastructures au niveau des pistes d’essais. Le Hall A offre ainsi un laboratoire d’Electronique de puissance, un atelier de prototypage et fabrication de machines électriques, un autre de prototypage de véhicule autonome. VEDECOM y a mis au point une piste de recharge par induction et un banc de caractérisation de recherche inductive uniques au monde. Il dispose également des pistes pour ses essais de véhicule autonome. Une passerelle est envisagée afin de relier prochainement le mobiLAB aux pistes et laboratoires. Un ensemble exceptionnel pour faire passer le véhicule autonome du fantasme à la réalité !

Pour en savoir plus, découvrez le dossier de presse complet

 

 

 

Articles récents :