VEDECOM at the controls of the ‘Autonomous Mobility’ area at ALD’s BlueFleet Day

On 24 October 2019 VEDECOM presented its solutions at ALD’s BlueFleet Day. The seventh edition of this key meeting in the world of vehicle fleet management took place at the Linas-Montlhéry circuit. Six different experiences were on offer to visitors for a chance to discuss and experience the challenges of the energy transition and mobility of tomorrow. VEDECOM Tech, the commercial subsidiary of VEDECOM, was responsible for running the ‘Autonomous Mobility’ area: an opportunity to do a bit of training and let Framboise navigate the urban zone of UTAC-CERAM’s brand new technology testing centre Teqmo, dedicated to connected and automated mobility.

The challenge was significant for VEDECOM at BlueFleet Day organised by ALD Automotive, the leader in long-term vehicle rental and management of vehicle fleets. It was about presenting autonomous mobility to a very wide audience who is not necessarily familiar with this type of technology. An entire area was therefore dedicated to level-4 autonomous vehicles: a VEDECOM autonomous Zoé and also Framboise, one of VEDECOM Tech’s two shuttles, usually in service in the Satory district of Versailles. Visitors were able to board one or other of the vehicles for a demonstration.

When they returned, they were set challenges in the form of quizzes to test their knowledge about the autonomous vehicle and new mobility solutions in the VEDECOM Training team’s igloo. For example: “Not counting level 0, how many levels of vehicle automation are there?” or “How many scooter companies currently operate in Paris?” This was an opportunity to show the multiple alternatives and supplements to the vehicles offer, particularly active modes of mobility.

At the end there was a talk by Guillaume Bresson, Director of Driving Delegation and Connectivity at VEDECOM, to shed some light on the autonomous vehicle, its levels of autonomy and predictions for the future according to different time frames.

An extremely beneficial day, allowing hundreds of people to see autonomous mobility up close!

Articles récents :

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

VEDECOM aux manettes de la zone « Mobilités autonomes » au BlueFleet Day d’ALD

VEDECOM participait le 24 octobre 2019 à la journée ALD Bluefleet, en tant qu’intervenants. Pour sa septième édition, cette rencontre majeure dans l’univers de la gestion de parcs automobiles se déroulait sur le circuit de Linas-Montlhéry. Six expériences différentes étaient proposées aux visiteurs, pour un moment « d’échanges et d’expériences autour des enjeux de la transition énergétique et de la mobilité de demain ». VEDECOM Tech, filiale commerciale de VEDECOM, s’était vu confier la mise en œuvre de l’animation de la zone « Mobilités autonomes » : l’occasion de faire un peu de formation et de laisser Framboise parcourir la zone urbaine du tout nouveau centre d’essai technologique Teqmo de l’UTAC-CERAM, dédié à la mobilité automatisée et connectée.

L’enjeu était de taille pour VEDECOM à l’occasion du Bluefleet Day organisé par ALD Automotive, le leader de la location longue durée de véhicules et de la gestion de parcs automobiles. Il s’agissait de faire découvrir la mobilité autonome à un public très large et non nécessairement initié à ces technologies. Pour ce faire, une aire était totalement dédiée aux véhicules autonomes de niveau 4 : une Zoé autonome VEDECOM, ainsi que Framboise, l’une des deux navettes de VEDECOM Tech, habituellement en service dans le quartier de Satory à Versailles. Les visiteurs ont ainsi pu embarquer pour une démonstration dans l’un ou l’autre des véhicules.

A leur retour, l’igloo de l’équipe Formation de VEDECOM leur proposait des challenges sous forme de jeux quizz pour compléter et tester leurs connaissances sur le véhicule autonome et les nouvelles mobilités. Par exemple : « Sans compter le niveau 0, combien de niveaux d’automatisation de véhicule existe-t-il ? » ou encore « Combien y a-t-il d’opérateurs de trottinettes actuellement à Paris ? » L’occasion de faire découvrir les multiples alternatives et compléments à l’offre véhiculée, et notamment les modes de mobilité actifs.

Enfin une conférence animée par Guillaume Bresson, Directeur du domaine Délégation de conduite et Connectivité chez VEDECOM, était proposée pour apporter un éclairage sur le véhicule autonome, ses niveaux d’autonomie et une projection suivant différents horizons de temps.

Une journée extrêmement riche, qui a permis à des centaines de personnes d’approcher les mobilités autonomes !

Articles récents :